Free Race Kits, Marshall Duties & a Race Craze!

I checked my race calendar and i realized that i’ll be fully booked after holy week & by the whole month of May. Whew! It’s fun to join races, we all know that, but sometimes it becomes a budget crusher, good thing there comes free race kits from time to time and we are lucky to avail that. Races are really pricey these days and we dont have the power to change that yet so all we can do right now is to choose our races wisely.

Anyway, i just feel like sharing my race schedule for the coming weeks so that in case you’ll be there too… wala lang. 🙂 Just see you when i see you.

April 30, 2011

iRun For Hope Wildlife, Quezon City – I believed this run is for the benefit of cancer patients.  A friend of mine invited me so i was not able to refused. Categories are 2.5k & 5K. Reg fee is 350p & 450p respectively & cancer survivors can join for free! 🙂

May 1, 2011

World Youth Day Fun run – This is going to be a first for me as i am not running on this race but i’ll be doing marshal duties. I actually have no idea what to do but i’m sure i’ll enjoy it.  Race details here: https://runadoboking.wordpress.com/2011/04/08/world-youth-day-fun-run-may-1-2011/ 🙂

May 7, 2011

Alaska Run Fest – It’s going to be another first for me as i’ll be running with my niece. It’s an adult-kid tandem race in 3k & 5k categories. Special thanks to the Running Enthusiast: Mr.  Ranier Egos for the free race kit! 🙂  Race details here:  http://runningenthusiast.net/2011/04/16/free-race-kits-alaska-run-fest-2011/.

May 15, 2011

Highlands Mizuno Challenge – This is one of my most awaited event. My friends & I registered early for this. 🙂  I’ll run 10K here.  I’ll be with friends on this race so it’s going to be a race plus lakwatsa so it makes me more excited. Race details here: https://runadoboking.wordpress.com/2011/03/17/highlands-mizuno-fun-run-challenge/

May 22, 2011

The Greentennial Run – We all know about this! We love Greentennial Runs. They are Pro Runners! Plus they included my blog’s logo on their posters so i feel its obligatory to join this event. Haha. Just kidding.  🙂  It’ll be on Aseana Blvd, a new race route for all of us. Takbo tayo dito. I might run 15K here.

May 29, 2011

Run For Integrity – Like what i’ve said on my previous post, our company had agreed to sponsor us for this race so this is going to be my second free race for May. Yehey! Free race kits are fantastic. There are still free things in life aside from the Libre newspaper. LOL. 🙂 Anyway, this race is extra special for me because our company running team will be racing together for the first time with our new personalized singlets and it’s also free. Thanks to our company Benlife for supporting us on this race. Details here: https://runadoboking.wordpress.com/2011/04/15/run-for-integrity-may-29-2011-company-sponsored-run-yey/

So I’ll be on a serious race craze for the next couple of weeks. Hope to see you there guys & again thanks to Benlife & The Running Enthusiast for the free race kits!

It’s holy week, hope we all find time to reflect, repent & RUN away from sins.

May God bless us all!

8 thoughts on “Free Race Kits, Marshall Duties & a Race Craze!

Leave a Reply

