Miles for Smiles 2011, Shopinas & My New VFF!

For the second year, I joined the Miles for Smiles Run for Cleft Care, which was held last Sunday, September 18, 2011. It was a very organized event. This is why I appreciate small races nowadays, it’s very simple and the mood of the event was so festive and its like there were all smiles around. I must say that Miles for Smiles is one of my favorite charity events in the running community, it’s because we can actually feel and see that we are changing the lives of kids by giving them the chance to smile and to see the world with a different point of view. Their operation will surely change their lives.

 

Unfortunately, our team was not able to run for the group category this year. But because I really want to help the kids, I personally registered for the 3K category (haha) just to show my support. I was so happy because kahit di ako naka PR, I ranked 19/344 runners. Haha. Nasa AXN & Run Rizal yata ang mga mamaw. Lol.


It was also my first time to race using barefoot shoes. Ganun pala ang feeling.  It’s like you don’t have a shoe but you know you have a shoe. LOL.  I bought my Vibram KSO Trek Sport at Mall of Asia, days prior the race so I’m still adjusting to it. Siguro kaya di ako naka PR. :p

But I love the shoe, ang ganda lang. Astig. I want to use it everyday. Haha.

 

So if some you want to purchase the Vibram Five Fingers, I have good news for you. You can now purchase it online at shopinas.com. Sadly for me, I already have one when I found this online shopping thing. And because of that I experience a lot of hassle like falling in line, the traffic going to the mall and the huge number of people shopping at the stores. But you don’t need to experience that, Vibram Five fingers is just a click away at Shopinas.com.

Shopinas.com is an online department store where you can buy & sell items “hassle free” It was founded May 2010 and under the management of Air21. They are currently offering different brands of shoes, bags, accessories, personal care products and the newest gadgets. Check out their site for more details.

Also,  Shopinas Clickers is the newest PBA Team so watch out for that! 😀

Happy Running & Happy Online Shopping!

Leave a Reply

