365 Days: That was fast! (Run Adobo King turns ONE! Yehey!)

Posted: February 26, 2012 in My Adobo, My Runs
Tags: , ,

I started to blog about running one year ago.  I wrote about the upcoming races that I would like to join and then I will share my experience after the race. It used to be as simple as that. I didn’t even know and care if someone’s reading it. All I know is that I love to write and run and nobody can stop me from doing it.  Yeah, exercising my total freedom! Haha 😀

After 365 days, this blog became better. I believe I became better. I’ve met new people and experienced new things. And these new people and new experiences taught me to become a better runner, better blogger and yeah maybe a better person too. 😀

The funny thing is, I’m not the best blogger and runner in town. I’m not an expert on both fields. That’s why I am very overwhelmed for the support I’m getting from people around me. Perhaps it’s true, that when you put passion in anything you do, there’s no way to fail. And for that I am very much grateful to all of you who made me feel I succeed. 😀

To my running friends from Hang Out Buddies, Takbo.ph, Adination of Runners: MOA & Ayala  & Pinoyexchange.com: takbo pa tayo!!!

To those who believed and trusted my blog: Runrio, Unilab Active Health, Kulitrunner, Pep squad, Skechers, Powerade, Nathan Sports, Runner’s Runner, Eat Pray Run, Lifeline Foundation, Rundezvous Inc., Without Limits  and Blogapalooza: maraming salamat po!

And most importantly, to my readers, sa 42 email subscribers (haha), 305 page likers  (lol) and 1,205 fb friends (:D) Sana dumami pa kayo kahit hindi ako namimigay ng free kits. (haha) I assure you that I’ll do my best for my blog to always be a venue of truth, fairness and valid information. (naks! meganon!)

I truly wish i can give back to all of you someday. Pag nanalo ko sa lotto, magpapa race ako: for free para sa mga subscribers ng blog ko, iphone ang laman ng lootbag tapos buffet breakfast after the race, tapos branded ang singlet & shorts. Sige pati running shoes, libre na kasi #librenamanmangarap. Haha 😀

But seriously, thank you very much po sa inyong lahat and it’s my pleasure sharing my stories and delivering running updates to all of you.

Image from Google

See you on the road! Happy running! 😀

Comments
  1. Abi says:

    sana nga manalo ka sa lotto, bet ko yang iphone at buffet breakfast. Hahah.. Congrats sa Blog mo! 🙂

  2. mat says:

    idol, congrats! takbo lang, at blog pagkatapos!

  3. Kit Atienza says:

    Ipagdadasal ko na manalo ka nga sa lotto! Congratulations CJ!

  4. Thirdy says:

    Raffle, Raffle, Raffle!!!

  5. Zalds says:

    Happy Bloggersary CJ (me ganun!) hehehe

  6. congrats! more blogging years to come! pa-jamba ka samin ni thirdy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

