All Smiles @ Brooks Run Happy 2

Second time is the Charm

Last year, I was one of the runners who werenโ€™t happy about Brooks Run Happy. The only thing I liked about it last year was the authentic brooks singlet. LOL. But this year, Brooks totally redeemed itself and gave the runners a happy and awesome race! It was really nice seeing the runners with all smiles even after the race. Second time is the charm! Congrats to the organizers! ๐Ÿ™‚

Familiar Smiles

I arrived at BGC by 4:30am, I immediately proceed to the baggage counter to deposit my bag and then proceed to the starting line area to check out whoโ€™s there and who I could chat with while waiting for the gun start. I saw a lot of familiar faces: KB runner was there with his trademark shirt, Spongebob was there too with his balloon, Ms. Mars was also there but without the angry bird and Gerard Pizarras was on his vff this time with his crew of barefoot runners led by Mommy Eve! Sweetlife Amanda, Beep of Team Reebok, Ed & Jojo of Team USB were also there. All of us running the half marathon category. ๐Ÿ˜€

With the TBR Dream Marathon Champion: Barefootdaves! ๐Ÿ™‚

The 3 hour LSD

And because I did a buwis buhay 10K trail run the day before this race and my whole body still hurts, I planned to have a 3 hour LSD. Good thing that I saw the Team Alpha 1 Crew of Daves, Noel and Martin(?) somewhere in KM 2. Daves joined me on my pasyal mode and let the mamaws of Team Alpha 1 go ahead. Daves ran with me until KM 19. I was like pushing him to go ahead because I want to just walk the last 2 kilometers, which I did. LOL. I only ran again when I saw the finish line. I finished the race at 2:40. Thanks to Daves. Haha

Happy Runners

After the race, I was so hungry that I ate everything thatโ€™s edible inside the loot bag. Thereโ€™s a muffin and a gardenia loaf and a bottle of water and 100 plus. I also enjoyed the free milo drink. ๐Ÿ˜€ After that, I joined my PEx Team mates: Cath, Bert, Ivan, Rodel and Reg for photo ops at the finish line.

Good Points:

Authentic Brooks Singlet

Presence of Ambulance, Portalets along Buendia

Cold water, 100 Plus & Bananas on stations along Buendia

Kilometer Markers & Directional Signs

Visible Marshals & Photographers

Cap & Shirt give aways to Top 60 fnishers of 6k & 12K

Medals for 21k finishers

Post race raffle

Negative Points:

ย Bar Code System in timing

No finisher shirt

ย Suplada daw si Jennylyn (LOL)

Happy Team PEx: Bert, Regi, Cj, Cath, Ivan, Abigail, Rodel! ๐Ÿ™‚

Generally, it was a HAPPY race. Iโ€™m glad that it finally lived up to its name.

Congratulations to the winners and the finishers! Good job and thanks to Brooks, Without Liimits & Pro Active.

Hope to see you all again in Brooks Run Happy 3! ย ๐Ÿ™‚

15 thoughts on “All Smiles @ Brooks Run Happy 2

  1. andami kong nakuha after ng race. ang bigat-bigat ng loot bag ko. hahaha =D
    congrats sa lahat ng finishers ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. di ako nakakuha ng loot bag.. iba pala ung binigay ng St. Lukes.. kakalito lang kasi since parehong white.. pag-uwi ko na sa bahay nalaman na magkaiba pala kami ng lootbag ng gf ko.. anyways happy na ako sa CEP cap.. ganda pa ng singlet..

    badtrip lang si Jennelyn, di pa din nakapagmove-on sa nasirang relasyon namin, nagsu-suplada pa din. hahaha..

Leave a Reply

