Jaybird Bluebuds X: My New Workout Buddy #PowerYourPassion

Posted: November 13, 2014 in My Runs
Tags: , , , , , ,

Earlier this month I received an early Christmas gift: the Jaybird Bluebuds X, a bluetooth-streaming wireless earphone. It came in a very neat and elegant box, complete with accessories and a protective case.

I got very excited with the earphones so I used it as soon as I got the chance, I downloaded the most recent episode of my favorite TV show on my phone. To kill time at the commute, I started watching using the Jaybird Bluebuds X.

Since jaybird is a bluetooth-streaming device, I just had to turn on my phone’s bluetooth to search and connect with the device. It’s very user-friendly. You don’t need to be a tech geek to know how to get your around using this cool bluetooth earphone.

You know what else is cool? It’s let’s you know your device is already connected through a voice message. I heard a voice that said “headphone’s connected.” Pretty neat.

As soon as my phone is connected with the Jaybird Bluebuds X, I immediately watched Survivor. The earphones are so good my experience watching is almost realistic. The sound quality is very good. The sounds are crisp and very clear. For a moment, I thought I was actually in the island with the castaways. That’s how good the sound is.

For me, the audio quality is a 10.

“Bluebuds X rewrites the rules of bluetooth audio, delivering outstanding performance that rivals the very best in mainstream wired headphones”

Jaybird Bluebuds X boasts of high quality audio performance. It’s also very durable you can use it even in physical activities. This is great for working out because it’s sweat-proof. You don’t need to worry about sweating a lot while listening to music during exercise. It also has a very secure fit. This means it won’t fall off even when your running or completing strenuous workouts in the gym.

Running regularly is a vital part of training for races, which I do a lot. Let’s face it, jogging can be really boring especially when you’re alone. And even if you have a running buddy, you can’t really talk because it takes way more effort. The solution: music. But many of the earphones I’ve had are flimsy and slip off the ears easily, especially when I start to sweat a lot. Jaybird earphones are an entirely different story. These in-ear cans fit snugly and because they’re wireless, I don’t have to deal with tangled wires (which can get really annoying).

I recently put it to the test when I joined the Rexona Run to Your Beat event last week. There was an “earphone zone” on the race route. The Jaybird Bluebuds X really served me well. It managed to stay on my ear–it fit snugly–during the entire race. It was still there when I crossed the finish line.

Photo from PCMag

Jaybird Bluebuds X comes with a protective case, three pairs of eartips in small, medium and large sizes, and three removable and flexible ear support pieces, cord fasteners and usb charging cable. The left earpiece has a pop-off cover where you can find the micro-usb connection. It can last for 8 hours of music and calls

This is so far the most fitness/work out friendly earphone I’ve tried. No doubt because they are the official training headhones of the US Triathlon team. So if you’re thinking of a nice gift to your athletic/fitness buff friends who loves their music, Jaybird Bluebuds X is an awesome gift this Christmas.

Jaybird Bluebuds X is available at the following stores: Beyond the Box, Digital Walker, Digital Hub, Power Hub, iStudio, ROX, Runnr, 777 Bike Hub, Allterra, Listening Room, Techsavvy, Technoholics and Technoodling. For more information you may visit http://www.jaybirdsport.com.

Leave a Reply

