Men’s Health Father’s Day Treat: #YouImprovedProject and a New Website

Men’s Health Philippines celebrated the Father’s Day weekend with fit fathers and sons at Sports Barbers, SM Mall of Asia last Saturday, June 20. The event was called Men’s Health You Improved Project which aims to give all men, fathers and sons, to have an exclusive experience that will make them eath better, train better, feel better and be better.

I lost my dad when I was 6, so I have nobody to celebrate this annual event. But thanks to Men’s Health Philippines, I was one of the lucky sons to be invited and experience the “You Improved Project”. 🙂

IMG_20150620_132622

IMG_20150620_140338

I went at Sports Barbers at 1pm. I chose to have a haircut and style. The barber, who I forgot the name, told me he’ll cut my hair shorter. He seem to know what he’s doing so I just let him do it his way. I also got a manircure for the very first time. Lol

After the haircut, shampoo and nail cleaning, they gave us a loot bag which contains a shampoo, body wash, shave, shaving gel, towel, MH bottle, GCs from Sports Barbers (yehey!) and a jumping rope. I was so happy with the jump rope because I can now practice at home. We always use jump ropes during crossfit and I am not very good at it. Lol

IMG_20150620_140406

IMG_20150620_140646

Men’s Health also launched their website. Attendees were given the exclusive first look of the new official website: MensHealth.ph.

The event was presented by Gillette, Safeguard and Head & Shoulders. For more details you may follow MH on facebook, twitter and instagram: @MensHealthPH.

Leave a Reply

